PatchPrintMake

“I hold that a strongly marked personality can influence descendants for generations.” – Beatrix Potter

Beatrix Potter

Like so many people our connections to the world and its beings, is a type of relationship I can only strive to to convey in my work.I made a small collection of Owl, Rabbit and Hedgehog Prints last week for a little bit of playful fun within my new collection. I have used a mix of my own had handed materials and some cozy vintage. All the animals have been hand silkscreen printed then stitch and made into these little cute bags for toiletries or even as a purse. These are also for sale £7.00 each or 2 for £12.00 and would make lovely gift add on.

Now i hope to develop this into a more complex concept. With layers, colours and more hand drawing. This development of my screenprinting will really stretch my work and I cant wait to start my new collection in a couple of weeks 🙂 Happy Drawing

PatchPrintMake

Leave a Reply

