SATURDAY

I HAVE BEEN A SCREEN PRINT MACHINE LATELY JUST COMPLETED 100 CARDS AND LOTS OF FABRIC FOR CUSHIONS AND WALL HANGINGS I HAVE SIMPLIFIED BY DESIGNS TO STREET VIEWS OF KIRKCUDBRIGHT. THE LITTLE HOUSES AND BUILDING ARE REALLY INTERESTING AND UNIQUE SO I THOUGHT THIS WOULD BE A GOOD SELLING POINT.

I HAVE BEEN BUSY DYING ALOT OF NATURAL COTTON THIS WEEK, DIP DYING AND TYE DYING TO CREATE A SKY EFFECT ABOVE THE BUILDINGS. MY WALLHANGINGS VARY IN SIZE FROM SMALL SQUARE PIECES TO TALL WALL ARTWORK. HOPEFULLY IN THE NEXT COUPLE OF WEEKS I WILL HAVE SOME FINISHED OFF AND READY FOR SALE.

I HAVE ALSO ADDED SOME DATES FOR THE DAIRY, MY STUDIOS ARE HAVING AN OPEN STUDIO WEEKEND AT WASPS IN KIRKCUDBRIGHT ON THE 8TH AND 9TH OF DECEMBER THIS WILL BE MY FIRST EXHIBITION OF MY NEW WORK, I HAVE ALSO JUST BEEN ACCEPTED BY THE SPRING FLING WHICH RUNS NEXT YEAR FROM THE 25TH OF MAY TO THE 27TH, THIS IS THE BEST ART FAIR IN DUMFRIES AND GALLOWAY AND HAS A GREAT REPUTATION FOR ARTWORK SO IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR SOME NEW ARTWORK IT WOULD BE A GREAT OPPORTUNITY FIND OUT MORE ABOUT THIS ON – http://www.spring-fling.co.uk/blog/welcome-to-spring-fling-2013-application-website-2/

I WILL HAVE SOME DATES INBETWEEN THESE DATES BUT AT LEAST THE BALL IS NOW ROLLING WHICH IS REALLY EXCITING 🙂

WALLHANGING – BLUE SKIES

MORE CHARITY SHOP FINDS, I HAVE BANNED MYSELF FROM ANY MORE CLOTHES FOR A WHILE AS I AM OVERLOADED WITH GOODIES, THIS WEEK I GOT MYSELF THIS WHITE KNIT EMBELLISHED JUMPER, WHICH IS A KNIT LACE DESIGN (GRANNY JUMPER) AND A FRUIT PRINT SKIRT I REALLY LIKED THIS AS IV SEEN ALOT OF FRUIT PRINT FROM LAST SEASON WHICH WAS MAINLY SUMMER COLOURS BUT THIS ONE IS A BLACK BACKGROUND AND DOESN’T LOOK OUT OF PLACE WITH A CHUNKY KNIT.

SO THATS BONFIRE NIGHT OVER FOR ANOTHER YEAR ITS TIME TO GET COZY… NEXT STOP CHRISTMAS

SATURDAY

Leave a Reply

