WEDNESDAY

 “In this unique world, everything sensuous that I now originally perceive, everything that I have perceived and which i can now remember or about which other can report to me as what they have perceived or remembered, has its place.”  TIM CRESSWELL

A SENSE OF PLACE WITHIN OUR SOCIETY HAS BEEN A CONCEPT WHICH HAS INTERGUIED ME FOR A NUMBER OF YEARS NOW AND OFTEN FED INTO MY WORK. EVEN MY DISERTATION WAS AN ANYLASIS OF THE URBAN NOMAD. TODAY I FOUND AN OLD BLOG WHICH I STARTED IN 2010 WHICH WAS PRETTY BARE APART FROM SOME LITTLE STARS IN RELATION TO THIS IDEA OF HOW WE FIT IN TO OUR ENVIROMENT. NOW I SEE THAT HOW I HAVE PROGRESSED FROM THESE INPERATIONS AND HOW THEY ARE STILL A KEY AND TRIGGER FOR MY WORK TODAY.

TOAST 2010 WINTER COLLECTION – THE SENSE OF ISOLATION AND FRAGILITY WITHIN THE PHOTOS

TRIP TO PREMIER VISION IN PARIS 2011- MY VISION OF PARIS

I LOVE FINDING TREASURES LIKE THESE.

Image

Image

Image

WEDNESDAY

Leave a Reply

